9 comments on “Thursday April 26…Hmmmm Black and White….huh

  1. I find myself repeating the quote “the older I get the less I know” at increasing frequency. (No idea who first said it though.)

    So much depends on the culture of the groups you are apart of while the learning occurs.

    Your mind is starving for college, in my opinion. 🙂 Go for it!

  2. I find myself saying “the older I get the less I know” at an increasing frequency. (I don’t know who first said it though.)

    So much depends on the groups you are a part of when the learning occurs.

    Your mind is starving for college, in my opinion. 🙂 Go for it!

  3. I have found, slow but sure, that when I utilize the brain in my heart, [yes it’s true, ask google], the brain in my head is much less judgmental. That is when I discovered that the very thing I was accusing others of doing, I was in fact doing. Today I don’t give a shit, and I really mean this, what others think of me. One gift, or whatever you want to call it, of staying clean and sober.

    Does it hurt when I am misunderstood, [which I seem to be alot], HELL YES! But you know what, I can live with some pain.

    I have a wise guide that reminds me often that there are only two things I can do when someone accuses me of being a son-of-a-bitch. Become one trying to prove I’m not. Or get on with my life.

    Good luck and don’t let the judgmental bastard get ya! I found he/she was camped out in my mind.

  4. Society has pushed all of us (or tried to) inside their “box” of what is right thinking and wrong thinking. I feel that it is healthiest to follow societies rules so that we stay out of trouble, but ALWAYS think and create outside of the box, as long as it doesn’t get us into trouble or hurt others.
    You are so right about how our children are taught in schools. I myself have been saying “the older I get, the less I know” for about 25 years now – have no idea who coined the phrase but I don’t care – I use it every day. I do know that there is much more in life – and my life is all about searching for what is true for me. I’m sure that I’ll never stop searching.
    Thank you for your post. Please remember that you are no different than so many of us as we all struggle with some type of recovery in life – whether it be drugs, alcohol, or events that have shattered our souls. Your recovery is loaded with courage, strength and hope – I am proud of you. Know that I am here, as are so many others, to help you along your journey.
    Hugs,
    Jane

Leave a Reply

